close

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors

home

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors

qwillery.blogspot.com

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors



Here are some of the recent and upcoming novels by formerly featured DAC Authors! The year in parentheses is the year the author was featured in the DAC.


Katherine Arden (2017)

The Bear and the Nightingale
Del Rey, June 27, 2017
Trade Paperback, 368 pages
Hardcover and eBook, January 10, 2017

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A magical debut novel for readers of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman’s myth-rich fantasies, The Bear and the Nightingale spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice.

At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn’t mind—she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, listening to her nurse’s fairy tales. Above all, she loves the chilling story of Frost, the blue-eyed winter demon, who appears in the frigid night to claim unwary souls. Wise Russians fear him, her nurse says, and honor the spirits of house and yard and forest that protect their homes from evil.

After Vasilisa’s mother dies, her father goes to Moscow and brings home a new wife. Fiercely devout, city-bred, Vasilisa’s new stepmother forbids her family from honoring the household spirits. The family acquiesces, but Vasilisa is frightened, sensing that more hinges upon their rituals than anyone knows.

And indeed, crops begin to fail, evil creatures of the forest creep nearer, and misfortune stalks the village. All the while, Vasilisa’s stepmother grows ever harsher in her determination to groom her rebellious stepdaughter for either marriage or confinement in a convent.

As danger circles, Vasilisa must defy even the people she loves and call on dangerous gifts she has long concealed—this, in order to protect her family from a threat that seems to have stepped from her nurse’s most frightening tales.



The Girl in the Tower
Del Rey, December 5, 2017
Hardcover and eBook, 384 pages

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors
The magical adventure begun in The Bear and the Nightingale continues as brave Vasya, now a young woman, is forced to choose between marriage or life in a convent and instead flees her home—but soon finds herself called upon to help defend the city of Moscow when it comes under siege.





Isabel Cooper (2011)

Highland Dragon Warrior
Dawn of the Highland Dragon 1
Sourcebooks Casablanca, September 5, 2017
Mass Market Paperback and eBook, 320 pages

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors
"Another incredible, unique romance from the ingenious Cooper. Smartly written, fast-paced and brimming over with magic and surprises, this is exactly what readers crave and what Cooper continues to deliver."-RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ stars on Night of the Highland Dragon

Dragon shapeshifter Cathal MacAlasdair is on the brink of losing a dangerous power to his enemy when a whip-smart alchemist strikes a bargain...and lights a fire inside his heart.

Legend claims
When Scotland fell to English rule
The Highland dragons took a vow:
Freedom at any price.

The war may be over, but so long as English magic controls the Highlands, not even a dragon laird can keep his clan safe. What Cathal MacAlasdair needs is a warrior fierce enough to risk everything, yet gifted enough to outwit an enemy more monster than man.

What he needs is Sophia.

Alchemist Sophia Metzger traveled to Loch Arach in search of knowledge. She never dreamed she'd learn to do battle, ride through the stars on the back of a dragon, or catch the eye of a Highland laird. But as her quest turns to sizzling chemistry and inescapable danger, she'll soon discover the thrill of being caught in a dragon's claws...

Dawn of the Highland Dragon Series:
Highland Dragon Warrior (Book 1)
Highland Dragon Rebel (Book 2)
Highland Dragon Unleashed (Book 3)



Highland Dragon Rebel
Dawn of the Highland Dragon 2
Sourcebooks Casablanca, November 7, 2017
Mass Market Paperback and eBook, 352 pages

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors
Madoc of Avandos is on a journey to cement alliances. Targeted by an assassin, he needs a companion who can fight. When dragon shifter Moiread MacAlasdair returns from war, he knows she's the best woman for the job. Duty and political strength compel Moiread to agree, but when they cross into the otherworld and Madoc's life is threatened, Moiread jumps into protection mode-and will do whatever it takes to keep the man of her dreams alive.

Dawn of the Highland Dragon Series:
Highland Dragon Warrior (Book 1)
Highland Dragon Rebel (Book 2)
Highland Dragon Unleashed (Book3)





Emma Newman (2013)

Weaver's Lament
Industrial Magic 2
Tor.com, October 17, 2017
Trade Paperback and eBook, 192 pages


Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors


Charlotte's magical adventures continue in Weaver's Lament, the sequel to Emma Newman's Brother's Ruin.

Charlotte is learning to control her emerging magical powers under the secret tutelage of Magus Hopkins.

Her first covert mission takes her to a textile mill where the disgruntled workers are apparently destroying expensive equipment.

And if she can’t identify the culprits before it’s too late, her brother will be exiled, and her family dishonoured…

Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors

Report "Covers Revealed - Recent and Upcoming Novels by DAC Authors"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×