close

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors

home

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors

qwillery.blogspot.com

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors


Here are some of the upcoming works by formerly featured Debut Author Challenge (DAC) Authors. The year in parentheses is the year the author was featured in the DAC.


R. S. Belcher (2013)

Men In Black International: The Official Movie Novelization
Titan Books, June 18, 2019
Mass Market Paperback and eBooks, 320 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
THE GLOBAL MEN IN BLACK AGENCY is in the midst of an existential crisis. A mole in the agency’s ranks is helping an agressive race of aliens known as the Hive put the universe in danger.

THE MISSION will send agents across the globe, from London, to Morocco, to the Eiffel Tower.

IT WILL TAKE TWO AGENTS, with the ability to see the truth where others do not, to defeat the Hive, uncover the mole, and save the universe.





Ian Doescher (2013)

William Shakespeare's Get Thee Back to the Future!
Quirk Books, April 23, 2019
Trade Paperback and eBook, 176 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
In the iconic film by Robert Zemeckis and Bob Gale, teenaged Marty McFly travels back in time from the 1980s to the 1950s, changing the path of his parents’ destiny . . . as well as his own. Now fans of the movie can journey back even further—to the 16th century, when the Bard of Avon unveils his latest masterpiece: William Shakespeare’s Get Thee Back to the Future! Every scene and line of dialogue from the hit movie is re-created with authentic Shakespearean rhyme, meter, and stage directions. This reimagining also includes jokes and Easter eggs for movie fans, from Huey Lewis call-outs to the inner thoughts of Einstein (the dog). By the time you’ve finished reading, you’ll be convinced that Shakespeare had a time-traveling DeLorean of his own, speeding to our era so he could pen this time-tossed tale.



William Shakespeare's Much Ado About Mean Girls
Quirk Books, April 23, 2019
Trade Paperback and eBook, 176 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Power struggles. Bitter rivalries. Jealousy. Betrayals. Star-crossed lovers. When you consider all these plot points, it’s pretty surprising William Shakespeare didn’t write Mean Girls. But now fans can treat themselves to the epic drama—and heroic hilarity—of the classic teen comedy rendered with the wit, flair, and iambic pentameter of the Bard. Our heroine Cady disguises herself to infiltrate the conniving Plastics, falls for off-limits Aaron, struggles with her allegiance to newfound friends Damian and Janis, and stirs up age-old vendettas among the factions of her high school. Best-selling author Ian Doescher brings his signature Shakespearean wordsmithing to this cult classic beloved by generations of teen girls and other fans. Now, on the 15th anniversary of its release, Mean Girls is a recognized cultural phenomenon, and it’s more than ready for an Elizabethan makeover.





Nicky Drayden (2017)

Escaping Exodus
Harper Voyager, October 8, 2019
Trade Paperback and eBook, 368 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
The Compton Crook award–winning author of The Prey of Gods and Temper returns with a dazzling stand-alone novel, set in deep space, in which the fate of humanity rests on the slender shoulders of an idealistic and untested young woman—a blend of science fiction, dark humor, and magical realism that will appeal to fans of Lauren Beukes, Ian McDonald, and Nnedi Okorafor.

Earth is a distant memory. Habitable extrasolar planets are still out of reach. For generations, humanity has been clinging to survival by establishing colonies within enormous vacuum-breathing space beasts and mining their resources to the point of depletion.

Rash, dreamy, and unconventional, Seske Kaleigh should be preparing for her future role as clan leader, but her people have just culled their latest beast, and she’s eager to find the cause of the violent tremors plaguing their new home. Defying social barriers, Seske teams up with her best friend, a beast worker, and ventures into restricted areas for answers to end the mounting fear and rumors. Instead, they discover grim truths about the price of life in the void.

Then, Seske is unexpectedly thrust into the role of clan matriarch, responsible for thousands of lives in a harsh universe where a single mistake can be fatal. Her claim to the throne is challenged by a rival determined to overthrow her and take control—her intelligent, cunning, and confident sister.

Seske may not be a born leader like her sister, yet her unorthodox outlook and incorruptible idealism may be what the clan needs to save themselves and their world.
Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors

Report "Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×