close

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors

home

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors

qwillery.blogspot.com

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors


Here are some of the upcoming works by formerly featured DAC Authors. The year in parentheses is the year the author was featured in the DAC.


Lucy Banks (2017)

The Case of the Hidden Demon
Dr Ribero's Agency of the Supernatural 3
Amberjack Publishing, October 23, 2018
Trade Paperback and Kindle eBook, 352 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors
Still recovering from the case of a serial killer spirit in Lyme-Regis, Dr Ribero’s agency is soon confronted with an even greater threat: a reckless cult conspiring with an ancient and powerful Daemon to open a permanent spirit door so that spirits have unfettered access to the human realm. Having just witnessed the lethal consequences uncontrolled spirits can have on the unsuspecting, the agency joins forces with several others to prevent the cult from unleashing chaos and ending the world’s fragile protection from dangerous spirits.


Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors
Book 1
Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors
Book 2





Tristan Palmgren (2018)

Terminus
The Unity 2
Angry Robot, November 6, 2018
Trade Paperback and eBook, 464 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors
Operatives from an advanced alien culture struggle to survive in medieval Italy, in the SF sequel to the astonishing Quietus.

The transdimensional empire, the Unity, has dissolved. Its rulers and agents have been exiled, stranded across a thousand planes of existence. Empires don’t die gladly. The living planarship Ways and Means has ended the Black Death ravaging medieval Europe, but it has bigger plans for Earth. Someone is trying to kill former Unity agent Osia. Spy-turned-anthropologist Meloku becomes a target, too, when she catches the planarship hiding the extent of its meddling. While they fight to survive, Fiametta – Italian soldier, mercenary, and heretical preacher – raises an army and a religious revolt, aiming to split her world in half.

File Under: Science Fiction [ Last Throes | The Saviour | Let It Burn | Crisis of Faith ]


Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors
Book 1





Adrian Selby  (2016)

The Winter Road
Orbit, November 13, 2018
Trade Paperback and eBook, 496 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors
A gritty and epic adventure to appeal to fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski and Joe Abercrombie – The Winter Road is a fantasy novel which remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars.

The greatest empire of them all began with a road.

The Circle – a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try.

With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Amondsen embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord rises in the wilds of the Circle, uniting its clans and terrorising its people. Teyr’s battles may not be over yet . . .

All roads lead back to war.

For more from Adrian Selby, check out:

Snakewood

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors

Report "Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works By DAC Authors"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×