close

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors

home

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors

qwillery.blogspot.com

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors


Here are some of the upcoming works by formerly featured Debut Author Challenge (DAC) Authors. The year in parentheses is the year the author was featured in the DAC.


Sarah Gailey (2019)

Upright Women Wanted
Tor.com, February 4, 2020
Hardcover and eBook, 176 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
In Upright Women Wanted, award-winning author Sarah Gailey reinvents the pulp Western with an explicitly antifascist, near-future story of queer identity.

“That girl’s got more wrong notions than a barn owl’s got mean looks.”

Esther is a stowaway. She’s hidden herself away in the Librarian’s book wagon in an attempt to escape the marriage her father has arranged for her—a marriage to the man who was previously engaged to her best friend. Her best friend who she was in love with. Her best friend who was just executed for possession of resistance propaganda.

The future American Southwest is full of bandits, fascists, and queer librarian spies on horseback trying to do the right thing.
Praise for Upright Women Wanted

"A good old-fashioned horse opera for the 22nd century. Gunslinger librarians of the apocalypse are on a mission to spread public health, decency, and the revolution."—Charles Stross

"A dazzling neo-western adventure. . . . Gailey’s gorgeous writing and authentic characters make this slim volume a pure delight."—Publishers Weekly, starred review





Eyal Kless (2019)

The Puzzler's War
The Tarakan Chronicles 2
Harper Voyager, February 4, 2020
Trade Paperback and eBook, 560 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
The intriguing futuristic dystopian story begun with The Lost Puzzler continues in this expansive speculative science fiction adventure.

There is nothing out of the ordinary in waking up . . . unless you’re dead.

Sent on a dangerous mission with little hope of succeeding, the man known as “Twinkle Eyes” has beaten the odds and found the key that could save civilization: Rafik, a teenage boy with the power to unlock the invaluable Tarakan technology that can restart their world. But the world might not be ready for what is unleashed, and now Twinkle Eyes must find a needle in a haystack in order to save himself . . . and perhaps the world.

This time, though, he will not go it alone. And while his companions—from the fiery Vincha to the laconic Galinak—have their own motivations, each will be vital in solving the last grand puzzle. One that could bring prosperity and progress to the world or destroy humanity’s last hope for ascension.

Now, a lone assassin from another era, two old friends, a dead man, a ruthless rogue mercenary, and a vicious warlord are all hunting for the ultimate prize. But what will happen when the final secret is unlocked, and technology long since buried once again finds its way into the hands of mankind?

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 1





Drew Williams (2018)

The Firmament of Flame
The Universe After 3
Tor Books, February 4, 2020
Hardcover, Trade Paperback, and eBook, 368 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
For fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse novels, The Firmament of Flame is the third installment in Drew Williams' Universe After series.

For nearly a century, the Justified have been searching for gifted children to help prevent the return of the pulse. Until recently, they thought they were the only ones.

Jane Kamali and her telekinetic protégé Esa, now seventeen, barely managed to claim victory against a Cyn—a being of pure energy—hell bent on hunting down the gifted. Now they face an army.

The Cyn and their followers will stop at nothing to find Esa and the others. No one knows what they want, but Jane, Esa, and their allies in the Justified are determined to find out.

Even if they have to go to the ends of the known universe to do it.

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 1
Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 2
Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors

Report "Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×