close

2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner

home

2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner

qwillery.blogspot.com

2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner


The winner of the January 2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars is The Sky Is Yours by Chandler Klang Smith from Hogarth with 81% of the votes. The cover was created by Michael Morris, a designer at Crown.


The Sky Is Yours
Hogarth, January 23, 2018
Hardcover and eBook, 464 pages

2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner
“There have been a lot of books heralded as heirs to Infinite Jest, but I can happily say: this is it.” — Leah Schnelbach, Tor.com

A sprawling, genre-defying epic set in a dystopian metropolis plagued by dragons, this debut about what it’s like to be young in a very old world is pure storytelling pleasure


In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling metropolis constantly under threat from a pair of dragons that circle the skies. When violence strikes, reality star Duncan Humphrey Ripple V, the spoiled scion of the metropolis’ last dynasty; Baroness Swan Lenore Dahlberg, his tempestuous, death-obsessed betrothed; and Abby, a feral beauty he discovered tossed out with the trash; are forced to flee everything they’ve ever known. As they wander toward the scalded heart of the city, they face fire, conspiracy, mayhem, unholy drugs, dragon-worshippers, and the monsters lurking inside themselves. In this bombshell of a novel, Chandler Klang Smith has imagined an unimaginable world: scathingly clever and gorgeously strange, The Sky Is Yours is at once faraway and disturbingly familiar, its singular chaos grounded in the universal realities of love, family, and the deeply human desire to survive at all costs.

The Sky Is Yours is incredibly cinematic, bawdy, rollicking, hilarious, and utterly unforgettable, a debut that readers who loved Cloud Atlas, Super Sad True Love Story, and Blade Runner will adore.





The Results
2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner





January 2018 Debuts 
2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner
2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner

Report "2018 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - January Winner"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×