close

2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner

home

2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner

qwillery.blogspot.com

2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner


The winner of the July 2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars is Godblind by Anna Stephens from Talos with 33% of the votes. The cover design and title lettering is by Dominic Forbes.


Godblind
Godblind Trilogy 1
Talos, July 11, 2017
Hardcover and eBook, 384 pages

 2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner
For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Mark Lawrence comes a brutal grimdark fantasy debut of dark gods and violent warriors.

The Mireces worship the bloodthirsty Red Gods. Exiled from Rilpor a thousand years ago, and left to suffer a harsh life in the cold mountains, a new Mireces king now plots an invasion of Rilpor’s thriving cities and fertile earth.

Dom Templeson is a Watcher, a civilian warrior guarding Rilpor’s border. He is also the most powerful seer in generations, plagued with visions and prophecies. His people are devoted followers of the god of light and life, but Dom harbors deep secrets, which threaten to be exposed when Rillirin, an escaped Mireces slave, stumbles broken and bleeding into his village.

Meanwhile, more and more of Rilpor’s most powerful figures are turning to the dark rituals and bloody sacrifices of the Red Gods, including the prince, who plots to wrest the throne from his dying father in the heart of the kingdom. Can Rillirin, with her inside knowledge of the Red Gods and her shocking ties to the Mireces King, help Rilpor win the coming war?





The Results

 2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner





The July 2017 Debuts

 2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner

 2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner

Report " 2017 Debut Author Challenge Cover Wars - July Winner"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×