close

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato

home

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato

qwillery.blogspot.com

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato


Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Debut creative team Mat Groom & Eduardo Ferigato launch groundbreaking new series in SELF/MADE

PORTLAND, OR, 09/25/2018 — Image Comics is pleased to introduce a creative team everyone will be talking about—superstar writer Mat Groom and artist Eduardo Ferigato—and their forthcoming series SELF/MADE. The all-new, ongoing series will launch this December.

SELF/MADE drops readers into a kingdom besieged by chaos, and at the center of it all is warrior Amala Citlali. Amala sees the upheaval as her chance to escape her clearly defined role within Arcadia—and to change her destiny. But she could never have predicted that it would also be her chance to confront her God.

“Obviously there’s a lot of fantasy-inspired visuals here… we’ll be hitting some sci-fi inspired worlds very soon… and after that, we’re headed for what I guess I’d call ‘non-traditional’ fantasy,” hinted Groom in an exclusive interview with io9. “So we’ll be all over the sci-fi/fantasy spectrum. I mean, c’mon—look at Eduardo and Marcelo’s work, and just try and tell me you don’t want to see them render literally anything you can imagine.”

In his debut editorial role, comics veteran Kyle Higgins (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, THE DEAD HAND, C.O.W.L.) guides this intimate, worlds-spanning story of self-discovery perfect for fans of HBO’s Westworld and Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One.

Ferigato also told io9, “There’s a bit of Lord of the Rings, a bit of Game of Thrones, a bit of For Honor, which I was playing a lot when I was first developing the series… but I drew upon pretty much all of the fantasy movies and games that I’ve watched or played in my life, in one way or another. But as we move past issue one, we’ll be going to very different places… so we’ll be exploring many different aesthetics. It’s a huge universe that we are creating here, which has been a big challenge for me as an artist. Every issue demands a lot of research. But I can’t get into details yet, or Mathew will kill me!”

SELF/MADE #1 (Diamond Code OCT180039) will hit stores on Wednesday, December 5th. The final order cutoff deadline for retailers is Monday, November 12th.

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
[click to embiggen]

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has five partners: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, and Jim Valentino. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato

Report "Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×