close

The Qwillery | category: Eduardo Ferigato

home

The Qwillery

A blog about books and other things speculative

qwillery.blogspot.com

Eduardo Ferifato and Natália Marques Join Radiant Black Creative Team & Sneak Peak of Radiant Black #5

Eduardo Ferifato and Natália Marques Join Radiant Black Creative Team & Sneak Peak of Radiant Black #5
THE TRIALS OF ULTRAMAN’S EDUARDO FERIGATO & ACCLAIMED COLORIST NATÁLIA MARQUES JOIN RADIANT BLACK CREATIVE TEAM THIS JUNE

Sneak peek of early preview pages revealed 

PORTLAND, Ore. 05/21/2021 — Fan-favorite Eduardo Ferifato and Natália Marques Join Radiant Black Creative Team & Sneak Peak of Radiant Black #5artist Eduardo Ferigato (Self/Made, The Trials of Ultraman) and critically acclaimed colorist Natália Marques will join Kyle Higgins and Marcelo Costa on the bestselling superhero series Radiant Black. The new team members will contribute their talents to the upcoming Radiant Black #5, on sale this June from Image Comics.

Image is pleased to reveal a sneak peek at early interior pages from the forthcoming issue.

“I’ve been working with Eduardo and Natália on different projects for quite some time now.  In fact, I first met Marcelo... when he was coloring Eduardo’s work. With the big twist at the end of issue 4, we knew we wanted to give the issue the space it needed to properly deal with the fallout,” said Higgins. “Eduardo is one of the best storytellers I’ve ever worked with, and as you’ll see in the below pages, has quite the flair for Cosmically Powered Action, rendered in beautiful contrasting palettes, by Natália. This issue has some more big twists and turns, and will be ramping straight into our big issue 6 Radiant Red spotlight. Trust me, after issue 5, you’ll definitely want to know his story.”

After Radiant Black #4’s heart-stopping cliffhanger the Radiant Black team isn’t done subverting readers’ expectations and will provide fans with an extra-length, explosive climax to the first story arc in issue #5.

Radiant Black #5 concludes the first story arc of the series—and yet Radiant Red is still out there at large. Red needs to be stopped before anyone else gets hurt. But after the events of last issue left Lockport—and the world—reeling, is Radiant Black up to the task? And will he be in this fight alone?

Radiant Black #5 will be available at comic book shopson Wednesday, June 16:
  • Radiant Black #5 Cover A Doaly - APR210322
  • Radiant Black #5 Cover B Diego Greco - APR210323
  • Radiant Black #5 Cover C 1:25 copy incentive by Serg Acuña - APR210324 
Radiant Black #5 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

[click to embiggen]

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato


Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Debut creative team Mat Groom & Eduardo Ferigato launch groundbreaking new series in SELF/MADE

PORTLAND, OR, 09/25/2018 — Image Comics is pleased to introduce a creative team everyone will be talking about—superstar writer Mat Groom and artist Eduardo Ferigato—and their forthcoming series SELF/MADE. The all-new, ongoing series will launch this December.

SELF/MADE drops readers into a kingdom besieged by chaos, and at the center of it all is warrior Amala Citlali. Amala sees the upheaval as her chance to escape her clearly defined role within Arcadia—and to change her destiny. But she could never have predicted that it would also be her chance to confront her God.

“Obviously there’s a lot of fantasy-inspired visuals here… we’ll be hitting some sci-fi inspired worlds very soon… and after that, we’re headed for what I guess I’d call ‘non-traditional’ fantasy,” hinted Groom in an exclusive interview with io9. “So we’ll be all over the sci-fi/fantasy spectrum. I mean, c’mon—look at Eduardo and Marcelo’s work, and just try and tell me you don’t want to see them render literally anything you can imagine.”

In his debut editorial role, comics veteran Kyle Higgins (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, THE DEAD HAND, C.O.W.L.) guides this intimate, worlds-spanning story of self-discovery perfect for fans of HBO’s Westworld and Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One.

Ferigato also told io9, “There’s a bit of Lord of the Rings, a bit of Game of Thrones, a bit of For Honor, which I was playing a lot when I was first developing the series… but I drew upon pretty much all of the fantasy movies and games that I’ve watched or played in my life, in one way or another. But as we move past issue one, we’ll be going to very different places… so we’ll be exploring many different aesthetics. It’s a huge universe that we are creating here, which has been a big challenge for me as an artist. Every issue demands a lot of research. But I can’t get into details yet, or Mathew will kill me!”

SELF/MADE #1 (Diamond Code OCT180039) will hit stores on Wednesday, December 5th. The final order cutoff deadline for retailers is Monday, November 12th.

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato

Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato
[click to embiggen]

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has five partners: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, and Jim Valentino. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.
Eduardo Ferifato and Natália Marques Join Radiant Black Creative Team & Sneak Peak of Radiant Black #5Image Comics Announces SELF/MADE from Mat Groom and Eduardo Ferigato

Report "The Qwillery"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×