close

The Qwillery | category: James Dashner

home

The Qwillery

A blog about books and other things speculative

qwillery.blogspot.com

#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Scorch Trials by James Dashner


The #DashnerDash Binge Read Google Hangout to discuss The Scorch Trials is happening THIS WEDNESDAY, July 27th, at 8pm EDT. You may join the Google Hangout here.


#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Scorch Trials  by James Dashner





The Scorch Trials
The Maze Runner Series 2
Delacorte Press, September 13, 2011
Trade Paperback and eBook, 384 pages

#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Scorch Trials  by James Dashner
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is also a movie featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.

There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.





#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Scorch Trials  by James Dashner


#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Scorch Trials  by James Dashner

#DASHNERDASH Binge Read


The #DashnerDash Binge Read starts on May 27th and we're going to be giving away signed copies of the first 4 novels in James Dashner's The Maze Runner series. This is a great opportunity to reread the series or read it for the first time. Adults can read along with their Young Adults or why not read the series for yourself?

The reread will kick off with The Maze Runner. You can submit questions via the Maze Runner Facebook page and selected questions will then be discussed by James Dashner and his editor, Krista Marino, in a series of live Google Hangouts during the last week of each month. The first Google Hangout with James Dashner and Krista Marino will take place during the week of June 27th. Check the Facebook page and social media for details.

The reread of The Scorch Trials will begin on June 27th, followed by The Death Cure on July 27th, and The Kill Order on August 27th. The Google Hangout for The Kill Order at the end of August will lead right into the publication of The Fever Code on September 27th.

Look for The Qwillery's giveaway of The Maze Runner (Book 1) later this week!

 #DASHNERDASH Binge Read


 #DASHNERDASH Binge Read






The Maze Runner Series

The Maze Runner
The Maze Runner Series 1
Delacorte Press, August 24, 2010
Trade Paperback and eBook, 400 pages

 #DASHNERDASH Binge Read
New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner, and its sequel The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Read the first book in the #1

If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.




The Scorch Trials
The Maze Runner Series 2
Delacorte Press, September 13, 2011
Trade Paperback and eBook, 384 pages

 #DASHNERDASH Binge Read
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is also a movie featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.

There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.




The Death Cure
The Maze Runner Series 3
Delacorte Press, January 8, 2013
Trade Paperback and eBook, 352 pages

 #DASHNERDASH Binge Read
Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest series, the Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives.

It’s the end of the line.

WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.

Will anyone survive?

What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it’s enough to prove that he can’t believe a word of what they say.

The truth will be terrifying.

Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He’ll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.

The time for lies is over.




The Kill Order
The Maze Runner Series 4
Delacorte Press, January 7, 2014
Trade Paperback and eBook, 368 pages

 #DASHNERDASH Binge Read
Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

They thought the end came in a flash.

Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth, killing most of the population.

The worst is yet to come.

Mark and Trina were there when it happened. They survived. But now a virus is spreading. A virus that fills humans with murderous rage.

There is no cure. No escape.

They’re convinced that there’s a way to save those who are left—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some you’re worth more dead than alive.

The end is only the beginning.




The Fever Code
The Maze Runner Series 5; Prequel
Delacorte Press, September 27, 2016
Hardcover and eBook, 304 pages

 #DASHNERDASH Binge Read
    All will be revealed in the fifth book in James Dashner’s #1 New York Times  bestselling Maze Runner series. This is the story that fans all over the world have been waiting for—the story of how Thomas and WICKED built the Maze. You will not want to miss it.

    Once there was a world’s end.
    The forests burned, the lakes and rivers dried up, and the oceans swelled.
    Then came a plague, and fever spread across the globe. Families died, violence reigned, and man killed man.
    Next came WICKED, who were looking for an answer. And then they found the perfect boy.
    The boy’s name was Thomas, and Thomas built a maze.
    Now there are secrets.
    There are lies.
    And there are loyalties history could never have foreseen.
    This is the story of that boy, Thomas, and how he built a maze that only he could tear down.
    All will be revealed.

    A prequel to the worldwide Maze Runner phenomenon, The Fever Code is the book that holds all the answers. How did WICKED find the Gladers? Who are Group B? And what side are Thomas and Teresa really on? Lies will be exposed. Secrets will be uncovered. Loyalties will be proven. Fans will never see the truth coming. Before there was the Maze, there was The Fever Code.

    Don’t miss The Maze Runner and Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, now major motion pictures from Twentieth Century Fox, starring Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Rosa Salazar, Giancarlo Esposito, and Aidan Gillen. And look for James Dashner’s new bestselling series the Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives.

#DASHNERDASH Giveaway - The Death Cure by James Dashner#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Scorch Trials  by James Dashner#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Maze Runner by James Dashner #DASHNERDASH Giveaway - The Scorch Trials by James Dashner#DASHNERDASH Giveaway - The Maze Runner by James Dashner #DASHNERDASH Binge Read

Report "The Qwillery"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×