close

The Qwillery | category: Jamie McKelvie

home

The Qwillery

A blog about books and other things speculative

qwillery.blogspot.com

The Ludocrats - Jamie McKelvie Cover!


The Ludocrats - Jamie McKelvie Cover!
UNBELIEVABLE JAMIE MCKELVIE COVER FOR THE LUDOCRATS REVEALED

The Ludocrats - Jamie McKelvie Cover!

PORTLAND, Ore. 03/04/2020 — Image Comics is pulsating ominously as it reveals a Ludocrats #1 cover B featuring reality-warping artwork from Jamie McKelvie (The Wicked + The Divine, forthcoming The Killing Horizon), which will be available with the series launch from Image Comics this April.

When asked to comment the cover, McKelvie didn't say "this is the greatest comic I've ever seen. It's better than anything I've done." McKelvie didn't continue, "I wish Kieron would ask me for quotes, but we only speak via Lawyers now WicDiv is over. It's a tragic breakdown of a friendship." When asked to comment, Gillen said: "Talk to my lawyer."

Ludocrats #1 by bestselling writer Kieron Gillen (Die, The Wicked + The Divine), writer Jim Rossignol (Sir, You Are Being Hunted), and artist Jeff Stokely (The Spire) with colorist Tamra Bonvillain (Once & Future) is a gleefully bizarre five issue, fantasy miniseries that thinks there's more gold in the hills mined by I Hate Fairyland and they can uncover it with illegally acquired Python-infused explosives.

In short: The Ludocrats! The aristocrats of ludicrous! A collision of the ornate fantasy of Dune and an M-rated Asterix & Obelix! Baron Otto Von Subertan and Professor Hades Zero-K are here, and they're going to save us all have a nice time.

Ludocrats #1 Cover A by Stokely (Diamond Code FEB200052) and Ludocrats #1 Cover B by McKelvie (Diamond Code JAN208731) will be available at comic book shops on April Fool’s Day—Wednesday, April 1. Not joking.

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.

Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed


Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed
JAMIE MCKELVIE'S ELECTRIFYING DECORUM COVER REVEALED

Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed

PORTLAND, Ore. 02/14/2020 — Image Comics is thrilled to reveal this show-stopping, electrifying cover by Jamie McKelvie (The Wicked + The Divine, The Killing Horizon) for the highly anticipated Decorum #1.

Decorum—by bestselling, comics titan Jonathan Hickman (House of X, Powers of X, East of West) and fan favorite artist Mike Huddleston (Middlewest, House of X)—is an all-new, eight-issue science fiction miniseries set to launch this March from Image Comics.

Decorum will blend the high impact, event level storytelling of Hickman’s recent re-envisioning of X-Men with the sprawling, addictive worldbuilding of the recently concluded East of West.

There are many assassins in the known universe. Decorum is the story of the most well-mannered one.

Decorum #1 Cover A by Huddleston (Diamond Code JAN200108), Decorum #1 Cover B by Huddleston (Diamond Code JAN200109), and Decorum #1 Cover C by McKelvie (Diamond Code JAN208126) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, March 11.

Decorum #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed
Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed
Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed
Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed
Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed
Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover Revealed
[click to embiggen]

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.

THE KILLING HORIZON Coming in Summer 2020


THE KILLING HORIZON Coming in Summer 2020
HOT OFF THE WICKED + THE DIVINE FINALE, JAMIE McKELVIE SET TO LAUNCH THE KILLING HORIZON FROM IMAGE COMICS THIS SUMMER

PORTLAND, Ore. 10/10/2019 — THE KILLING HORIZON is the explosive new sci-fi vision from Jamie THE KILLING HORIZON Coming in Summer 2020McKelvie, co-creator of the bestselling, award-winning THE WICKED + THE DIVINE, and Eisner Award winning colorist Matthew Wilson (THE WICKED + THE DIVINE, PAPER GIRLS), launching from Image Comics in Summer 2020.

The project sees McKelvie return to writing for the first time in a decade, after establishing himself as both a popular artist of comics such as YOUNG AVENGERS and designer of iconic superheroes including Captain Marvel, Ms. Marvel and Loki.

THE KILLING HORIZON takes place in the post-post-apocalyptic future. Far from Earth, a specialist in studying dead alien societies is embedded with a military unit to excavate a new find. She’s done it before. It’s good work and it’s safe. She thinks it’s just another job.

She’s wrong.

Lost and alone, deep beneath the warped, skeletal spires of the millennia-dead city, she finds something powerful. Something unlike anything any human has ever known. Something that needs her to take it on a journey no living being has ever taken. Something that will make her a target for every side fighting a deadly war. It calls to her.

She answers.

In an exclusive interview with io9 at New York Comic Con, McKelvie, already known for pushing the limits of comic book storytelling, talked about what makes this project so exciting: “The canvas becomes vast and that’s more than a little bit scary for me. Humans are humans, cars are cars, you can generally recognize that a tree is a tree. Those boundaries vanish when you’re doing a story like this. With such a drastic change of setting, storytelling possibilities expand out in all sorts of different directions. There’s a sequence I’m really excited about drawing that arose from a quandary: how do I approach this moment/image on the page? The story possibilities spill out into the “storytelling” possibilities and that’s got me buzzing.”

Joining the established partnership of McKelvie and Wilson are letterer Aditya Bidikar (THE WHITE TREES, LITTLE BIRD, designer Cecile Richard and editor Katie West.

THE KILLING HORIZON is a space opera comic inspired by the works of Iain Banks, Ann Leckie, Michael Moorcock, and Yoon Ha Lee and is perfect for fans of Jeff Lemire and Dustin Nguyen’s  Descender, Jason Aaron, Dennis Hallum, and Stephen Green’s  Sea of Stars, and Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples’ Saga.

THE KILLING HORIZON Coming in Summer 2020

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.

THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc


THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc
NEW STORY ARC OF THE WICKED + THE DIVINE WILL PROVIDE KEY ANSWERS TO MYSTERIES SURROUNDING THE GODS

PORTLAND, OR, 02/09/2018 — Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie are back at it with an all-new mind-blowing story arc of the bestselling series THE WICKED + THE DIVINE which kicks off in issue #34. It will be available in stores on Wednesday, March 7th.

This penultimate story arc to THE WICKED + THE DIVINE series will answer long-asked questions about the gods and will unveil key events from Ananke's history in the past.

“Like all the years, we take a new direction. In the final year, it's a lot of answers,” teased Gillen. “The whole book has been a mystery. Now we start to actually show the various pieces of it. We've planned the whole story, and this is our crescendo before we mike-drop with issue 45.”

The end approaches, but it’s not too late.

THE WICKED + THE DIVINE #34 Cover A by McKelvie & Wilson (Diamond Code JAN180652), Cover B by Johnson & Spicer (Diamond JAN180653), Cover C virgin wraparound cover (Diamond JAN180654) will be available on Wednesday, March 7th. The final order cutoff for retailers is Monday, February 12th.


THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc
Cover A
THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc
Cover B
THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc
THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc
THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc
[click to embiggen]

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has five partners: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, and Jim Valentino. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.
The Ludocrats - Jamie McKelvie Cover!Jamie McKelvie DECORUM Cover RevealedTHE KILLING HORIZON Coming in Summer 2020THE WICKED + THE DIVINE - New Story Arc

Report "The Qwillery"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×