close

The Qwillery | category: Stillwater

home

The Qwillery

A blog about books and other things speculative

qwillery.blogspot.com

First Look at Stillwater #8 Coming in June

First Look at Stillwater #8 Coming in June
THE NEW WORLD ORDER RISES IN STILLWATER BY ZDARSKY & PÉREZ #8 

“A fantastic comic that's a must for fans of the horror genre” —Graphic Policy 
PORTLAND, Ore 05/21/2021 — Today Image/Skybound revealed a first look at Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8, the newest chapter of the critically acclaimed hit series from the superstar team of Chip Zdarsky, Ramón K. Pérez and Mike Spicer. 
 
Nothing will ever be the same in the town of Stillwater now that Kreegs and his team of outsiders have arrived to enforce a new world order—and Daniel must join the clandestine resistance. But now it’s time for Sheriff Tanya to take a road trip, dispose of a body and deal with the consequences of her choices. 
 
Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8 will be available at comic book shops and digital platforms including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play on Wednesday, June 16: 
  • Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8 Cover A by Perez - Diamond Code APR210336
  • Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8 Cover B Pride Month variant by Gabrielle Kari - Diamond Code MAR219151
Fans of Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez won’t want to miss the monumental Skybound X #2, featuring the unexpected secret origin of Daniel’s powerful new ally, available in stores & digital platforms on Wednesday, July 14. 
  • Skybound X #2 Cover A by Cliff Rathburn - Diamond Code MAY210042
  • Skybound X #2 Cover B by Andrei Bressan - Diamond Code MAY210043
  • Skybound X #2 Cover C by Tri Vuong & Irma Kniivila - Diamond Code MAY210044  
For more info and updates, visit www.skybound.com

[click to embiggen]

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.

ABOUT SKYBOUND ENTERTAINMENT
Skybound Entertainment is a multiplatform content company that works closely with creators and their intellectual properties, extending their stories to further platforms including comics, television, film, tabletop and video games, books, digital content, events, and beyond. The company is the home of notable properties including The Walking Dead, Invincible, and Super Dinosaur.
 
Skybound holds strategic partnerships across the entertainment industry, and has the in-house capabilities to serve as publisher, producer, and global distributor for tabletop and video games. On screen, Skybound holds a first-look television deal with Amazon Studios and a first-look movie deal with Universal. Additional partnerships include comic book publishing with Image Comics, book publishing with Simon & Schuster, and a first-look narrative audio deal with Audible. Skybound also houses a variety of unique creators and their IP, including Kristian Harloff and his pop-culture movie trivia platform the Schmoedown Entertainment Network, and printmaking expert Peter Santa Maria’s Attack Peter brand.

Horror Series STILLWATER Coming In September


Horror Series STILLWATER Coming In September
GIDEON FALLS MEETS THE WALKING DEAD IN CHIP ZDARSKY AND RAMÓN K. PÉREZ’S CHILLING NEW SKYBOUND HORROR SERIES, STILLWATER

PORTLAND, Ore. 06/19/2020 — The New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award winning writer Chip Zdarsky (The White Trees, Daredevil, Sex Criminals) Horror Series STILLWATER Coming In Septemberand Eisner, Harvey, and Shuster Award-winning artist Ramón K Pérez (Jim Henson’s Tale of Sand, Jane) dive into a world of horror and intrigue in an all-new, ongoing series from Image/Skybound Entertainment this September—Stillwater.

In the town of Stillwater, nobody dies. That’s not just a promise. It’s a threat.

“I’m thrilled people are finally going to see Stillwater! This idea’s been percolating in my for years now, and it’s been fun working with Ramon to build this tiny, strange world! I’ve always wanted to write a horror comic so I can show the world that I’m not JUST creepy, I can also write creepy!” said Zdarsky. “I love getting to explore immortality on a small stage, the idea that you can live forever but just within such a constrained space. It’s been a treat getting to write characters struggling with that terrifying deal.”

Pérez added: “It’s been a joy to step away from the superhero genre and delve into the horror, thriller, and a dash of mystery genre with Chip on Stillwater! I hope readers are as unsettled as I was drawing the book…"

Stillwater #1 (Diamond Code JUL200017) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, September 16.

Stillwater #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.



Horror Series STILLWATER Coming In September
Horror Series STILLWATER Coming In September
Horror Series STILLWATER Coming In September
Horror Series STILLWATER Coming In September

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit
www.imagecomics.com.
ABOUT SKYBOUND ENTERTAINMENT
Founded in 2010, Skybound Entertainment is a multiplatform entertainment company specializing in television, comics, film, digital content, interactive, gaming, and merchandise. The company is led by The Walking Dead creator Robert Kirkman and his longtime producing and business partner David Alpert.
First Look at Stillwater #8 Coming in JuneHorror Series STILLWATER Coming In September

Report "The Qwillery"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×