Here are some of the upcoming works by formerly featured DAC Authors. The year in parentheses is the year the author was featured in the DAC.


James Bennett (2016)

Burning Ashes
Ben Garston 3
Orbit, December 11th 2018
Trade Paperback and eBook, 400 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
In the vein of Kevin Hearne, Burning Ashes is the third book in the Ben Garston series, a contemporary fantasy tale of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.

The Lore is over. For Ben Garston, the fight is just beginning.

The uneasy truce between the human and the mythical world has shattered. Betrayed by his oldest friend, with a tragic death on his hands, there isn’t enough whiskey in England to wash away the taste of Ben’s guilt. But for a one-time guardian dragon, there’s no time to sit and sulk in the ruins.

Because the Long Sleep has come undone. Slowly but surely, Remnants are stirring under the earth, unleashing chaos and terror on an unsuspecting modern world. Worse still, the Fay are returning, travelling across the gulfs of the nether to bring a final reckoning to Remnants and humans alike.< A war is coming. A war to end all wars. And only Ben Garston stands in the way…

The Ben Garston novels
Chasing Embers
Raising Fire
Burning Ashes


Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 1
Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 2





James Islington (2016)

The Light of All That Falls
The Licanius Trilogy 3
Orbit, February 19, 2019
Hardcover and eBook, 704 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
“Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series.” – B&N SF & Fantasy Blog

The Light of All that Falls concludes the epic adventure that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Boundary is whole once again, but it may be too late.

Banes now stalk Andarra, while in Ilin Illan, the political machinations of a generation come to a head as Wirr’s newfound ability forces his family’s old enemies into action.

Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate as they work tirelessly to undo Asha’s sacrifice – even as he struggles with what he has learned about the friend he chose to set free.

Finally, Caeden is confronted with the reality of the plan he laid centuries ago – heartbroken at how it began, and devastated by how it must end.

“Islington has built a world with all the right genre elements: complex magic, terrifying threats out of legend, political intrigue, and a large cast of characters whose motivations are seldom clear. Fans of doorstop epic fantasy will not be disappointed.” – Publishers Weekly

“Ingeniously plotted… Islington’s natural storytelling ability provides incessant plot twists and maintains a relentless pace… A promising page-turner from a poised newcomer.” –Kirkus

The Licanius Trilogy
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls


Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 1
Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 2





Rhonda Mason (2015)

Exile's Throne
The Empress Game Trilogy 3
Titan Book, August 14, 2018
Trade Paperback and eBook, 352 pages

Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
One seat on the intergalactic Sakien Empire’s supreme ruling body, the Council of Seven, remains unfilled, that of the Empress Apparent. The seat isn’t won by votes or marriage. It’s won in a tournament of ritualized combat in the ancient tradition. Now that tournament, the Empress Game, has been called and the women of the empire will stop at nothing to secure political domination for their homeworlds. Kayla Reunimon, a supreme fighter, is called to battle it out in the arena.

The battle for political power isn’t contained by the tournament’s ring, however. The empire’s elite gather to forge, strengthen or betray alliances in a dance that will determine the fate of the empire for a generation. With the empire wracked by a rising nanovirus plague and stretched thin by an ill-advised planet-wide occupation of Ordoch in enemy territory, everything rests on the woman who rises to the top.


Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 1
Covers Revealed - Upcoming Works by DAC Authors
Book 2