close

Are We Living a Kaleidoscope Life?

home

Are We Living a Kaleidoscope Life?

seekerville.blogspot.com

Are We Living a Kaleidoscope Life?

 by Diann Mills


Kaleidoscopes show us the many characteristics of light and color. With the twist of the wrist, mirrors and colored pieces of material, usually glass, reflect beauty in various shapes. Each glimpse of the art becomes a gift for those who appreciate a dynamic creation. Much like each one of us is a unique gift to the world.

How we react to life’s ups and downs reflects how we examine and process life. Every experience fuels an emotion that adds light and color to our image. We can choose to enjoy the splendor and cultivate hope, or we can block every hint of it.

The most ordinary of shapes are made spectacular through a kaleidoscope’s lenses. Similarly, ordinary lives become extraordinary when courageous people choose to defy odds that could otherwise keep them chained to a dull, formless worldview.

A display of lives explodes across the horizon. People empty themselves of selfishness and greed to let goodness mirror their actions.

  • An underprivileged youth works hard to attend college and help his siblings continue their education.
  • A woman forsakes a life of abuse and seeks counseling.
  • A retired couple forms a nonprofit to help military personnel who are struggling with PTSD.
  • A wealthy businessman sells his firm to serve as a missionary.
  • A group of neighborhood teens does odd jobs for shut-ins.

To live a kaleidoscope life, we use all our resources to war against the dark, ugly shapes that have the power to stagnate our mental, spiritual, and physical growth. Our yesterdays do not define us, and we are determined to turn heartache and pain into a life lesson that makes us stronger.

We need setbacks to help us focus on what is important. Most of the time, the critical need isn’t ourselves. We accept truth as reality and apply it to the way we react and respond to every life happening. With new information, we can reevaluate how we spend our time, love our families, work successfully in our careers, push forward in our goals, and allow kaleidoscope living to shine with light and purpose.

An object viewed through a kaleidoscope never appears the same way twice. Don’t we want the same distinction? Don’t we want to examine the world new every morning?

While we want to ensure our faith, morals, and values remain intact, we also need to examine our core values. If they line up with truth, we are standing on a firm foundation. If they need adjustment, we find the strength to change.


What is one way we can show kaleidoscope living?


ABOUT DIANN


Are We Living a Kaleidoscope Life?
DiAnn Mills is a bestselling author who believes her readers should expect an adventure. She creates action-packed, suspense-filled novels to thrill readers. Her titles have appeared on the CBA and ECPA bestseller lists; won two Christy Awards; and been finalists for the RITA, Daphne du Maurier, Inspirational Reader’s Choice, and Carol Award contests. Firewall, the first book in her FBI: Houston series, was listed by Library Journal as one of the best Christian fiction books of 2014. Her upcoming novel, Trace of Doubt, releases from Tyndale House Publishers in September 2021. Connect with DiAnn at diannmills.com.




ABOUT TRACE OF DOUBT


Are We Living a Kaleidoscope Life?
Bestselling and award-winning author DiAnn Mills delivers a heart-stopping story of dark secrets, desperate enemies, and dangerous lies.

Fifteen years ago, Shelby Pearce confessed to murdering her brother-in-law and was sent to prison. Now she’s out on parole and looking for a fresh start in the small town of Valleysburg, Texas. But starting over won’t be easy for an ex-con.

FBI Special Agent Denton McClure was a rookie fresh out of Quantico when he was first assigned the Pearce case. He’s always believed Shelby embezzled five hundred thousand dollars from her brother-in-law’s account. So he’s going undercover to befriend Shelby, track down the missing money, and finally crack this case.

But as Denton gets closer to Shelby, he begins to have a trace of doubt about her guilt. Someone has Shelby in their crosshairs. It’s up to Denton to stop them before they silence Shelby—and the truth—forever.

Audience interest points:
  • While working undercover to solve an embezzlement case, an FBI agent becomes convinced of the wrongful sentencing of Shelby Pearce, who served 15 years in prison after confessing to the murder of her brother-in-law.
  • Bestselling Christian author DiAnn Mills releases another action-packed, suspense-filled romance novel for fans of Dee Henderson, Lynette Eason, and Dani Pettrey.
  • The importance of treating all people with honor and respect, regardless of what their backgrounds may imply about who they are.
  • The value of seeking out truth and justice, lifting up the voices of those who have been silenced in the past.


GIVEAWAY


Tyndale Publishers is giving away a copy of Trace of Doublt to one reader today. Just leave a comment below for DiAnn and you're entered.

(Seekerville's Giveaway rules applied. Open to US residents with a US mailing address only.)

Share

8 Comments on Seekerville: The Journey Continues: Are We Living a Kaleidoscope Life?

  • Ruth Logan Herne
    on September 10, 2021 | 07:02 Ruth Logan Hernesaid :
    "DiAnn, good morning! Thank you so much for being here... and congratulations on this new book. It looks absolutely wonderful!

    I BROUGHT COFFEE. AND TEA...

    We've got this.
    "
  • DiAnn
    on September 10, 2021 | 10:26 DiAnnsaid :
    "Thank you, Ruth. I appreciate Seekerville hosting me today!"
  • Jcp
    on September 10, 2021 | 14:54 Jcpsaid :
    "Doing small acts of kindness daily"
  • Jan Drexler
    on September 10, 2021 | 16:08 Jan Drexlersaid :
    "Welcome to Seekerville, DiAnn!

    What a great concept - a kaleidoscope life! Rich, varied, and always new!

    One way to show kaleidoscope living is to spend our time, energy, and talents for others. Those things are like money in the bank, deposited by our Lord for our use. But what good are they doing if we leave them in that bank? They don't earn interest, but only decay and grow dusty from disuse. But spending them increases their value to us and to others. :-)

    Thanks for the great thoughts! And you new book looks amazing!"
  • DiAnn
    on September 10, 2021 | 20:28 DiAnnsaid :
    "Jan, you blessed me with your wise words."
  • DiAnn
    on September 10, 2021 | 20:28 DiAnnsaid :
    "God sees those small acts of kindness. And the reader sees an admirable trait in our characters."
  • Sandy Smith
    on September 10, 2021 | 22:58 Sandy Smithsaid :
    "Interesting post, Diann. Your books are always so good. Please put me in the drawing."
  • DiAnn
    on September 11, 2021 | 09:41 DiAnnsaid :
    "Thanks, Sandy! I appreciate your reading my books."

Report "Are We Living a Kaleidoscope Life?"

Are you sure you want to report this post for ?

Cancel
×